Recommendations by the Electoral Working Group for alterations to be made to the Polling Districts/Polling Places scheme for Uttlesford, or for no changes to be made where alterations have been suggested, for consideration by the Council on 11 November 2014:

- a. AAC Little Walden: Approve minor amendment to polling district boundary to realign with the revised ward boundary between Ashdon and Saffron Walden Castle.
- b. AEB Henham: Approve alteration of the polling district to transfer electors at Chickney to a revised Broxted and Chickney polling district; this is needed because of the transfer of Chickney from Elsenham and Henham ward to Takeley ward.
- c. AGB Little Dunmow: Retain the Community Meeting Room at Brook Street, Little Dunmow as the polling place for Little Dunmow.
- d. AHA Great Dunmow North-East/AHB Great Dunmow North-West: Approve an alteration to the polling district boundary to transfer more than 400 electors at Newton Green, Jubilee Court and Waldgrooms from the North-East to the North-West polling district and to draw the boundary around the edge of the further planned development at Woodlands Park to meet with the ward boundary south of Newton Hall.
- e. AJB Great Dunmow South-East: No change is needed to polling arrangements but note arrangement to use an alternative more suitable entrance to the polling place at the United Reformed Church, New Street, Great Dunmow to provide for fully accessible access facilities for disabled and all other electors.
- f. ALE Margaret Roding: Designate the Reid Rooms, Marks Hall Lane, Margaret Roding as the polling place for Margaret Roding.
- g. AOA Saffron Walden Audley North/AOB Saffron Walden Audley South: Approve a redefinition of the polling district boundary to follow the centre of Station Road running in a westerly direction from the boundary with Shire ward to the junction with Debden Road, then north following the centre of Debden Road to the junction with High Street and London Road, and then following the existing polling district boundary north to the ward boundary. Disregarding ward changes, approximately 120 electors north of Station Road will be transferred from Audley South to Audley North.
- h. AOB Saffron Walden Audley South: Designate the Gymnasium at the County High School, Audley End Road, Saffron Walden as the polling place for Audley South polling district in place of the Friends School, Mount Pleasant Road, Saffron Walden.
- i. APA Saffron Walden Castle South-East/APB Saffron Walden South-West: Approve a minor amendment of the polling district boundary so that it commences at a point on Ashdon Road immediately west of the rear boundary of no. 2 Highfields. It will then follow the existing boundary line to the northern ward boundary.
- j. APB Saffron Walden Castle South-West: Continue to designate St Mary's Primary School, Castle Street, Saffron Walden as the polling place for Castle South-West but specify use of the school hall in the polling scheme.
- k. AQA Saffron Walden Shire North/AQB Saffron Walden Shire South: Approve a minor adjustment of the polling district boundary so that, from the junction of Peaslands Road and Thaxted Road, it follows the centre of Thaxted Road southwards to the ward boundary. This change will involve the transfer of between 30 and 40 electors at Thaxted Road from Shire South to Shire North.

- I. AQA Saffron Walden Shire North: Although there is no proposed change to the general polling location, a change is recommended to the definition of the polling place at R A Butler Primary School, South Road, Saffron Walden to substitute the main school hall for the PPA room.
- m. AQB Saffron Walden Shire South: Designate the Katherine Semar Junior School, Ross Close, Saffron Walden as the polling place instead of Golden Acre Community Centre, Long Horse Croft, Saffron Walden.
- n. ARA Stansted East/ARB Stansted West: Redefine the polling district boundary to extend southwards from the junction of Chapel Hill and Cambridge Road to follow the centre of Silver Street southwards to the ward boundary. Then rename Stansted North-East as Stansted East and Stansted North-West as Stansted West.
- ARA Stansted East: Designate the Peter Kirk Centre, St John's Road, Stansted as the polling place in substitution for the Youth Centre, Lower Street. Stansted.
- p. ASB Stansted South: Merge the existing Foresthall Park and Stansted South-East polling districts, together with the remnants of Stansted South-West, to form a new Stansted South polling district comprising the whole of that part of Stansted parish contained in the new Stansted South & Birchanger ward.
- q. ASB Stansted South: Designate the School Hall at St Mary's C of E Primary School, Hampton Road, Stansted as the polling place for the revised polling district in place of the Mountfitchet Romeera Centre, Forest Hall Road, Stansted.
- r. ATC Manuden: Designate the Manuden Village Community Centre, David Collins Drive, Manuden in substitution for the former village hall no longer in community use.
- s. AUA Broxted and Chickney: Approve the transfer from Henham to Broxted polling district of the approximately thirty electors in Chickney parish (see also recommendation b).
- t. AVE Thaxted: Retain Bolford Street Hall as the polling place for Thaxted.